FictionCentral.net
10 Most Reviewed Stories


Title: Imprints in Red by Mangagirl
Rated: Mature [Reviews - 4]
Summary:

When you know your every move is being watched, when you know that whatever you do, you will pay the price for your actions, you eventually learn to stick closely by the rules laid down for you. 

But what if one day, you slip up and are directly in the firing line for a crime that you had nothing to do with. Would you run away? Would you save yourself?

Would you return, risking your life, just to stop everything you hold dear going down in flames?


Category: Dystopian, Fantasy/Sci Fi
Chapters: 6 | Completed: No | Word count: 21244 | Read count: 128
Published: 16 Aug 2012 | Updated: 10 Sep 2012 [Report This]


Title: Moral Flexibility by timeturner
Rated: Mature starstarstarstarstar [Reviews - 4]
Summary: Feature

Returning to her home town of Atlantic City is a gamble for 17 year old Carolena and while she merely wants to find a way to survive high school, old friends and enemies both surface to pull her into a web of deceit, murder and betrayal that only a mobster's daughter could fathom.


Category: Adrenaline, Romance
Chapters: 1 | Completed: No | Word count: 2145 | Read count: 317
Published: 19 Aug 2012 | Updated: 19 Aug 2012 [Report This]


Title: The Midnight Games by inordinatelyarticulate
Rated: 12+ starstarstarstarstar [Reviews - 3]
Summary:

I wanted to be the mysterious one, the one who couldn't be chained down to anyone or anything. I wanted to disappear in a puff of smoke, leaving heartbreak and sadness in my wake. That was my job. And you took it from me.

 


Category: Romance
Chapters: 1 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 4275 | Read count: 19824
Published: 14 Aug 2012 | Updated: 14 Aug 2012 [Report This]


Title: Daytime Reality by Dark Whisper
Rated: Mature starstarstarstarstar [Reviews - 3]
Summary:

“How can you kiss me for so many years… and not feel anything?” I asked in my moment of weakness.

“Who says I don’t feel anything?” He said as he leaned in and pressed his lips to mine in my first real kiss. No cameras… no director… no global audience. Just him kissing me and it was… perfection.


Category: Romance
Chapters: 1 | Completed: No | Word count: 2808 | Read count: 65
Published: 19 Aug 2012 | Updated: 20 Aug 2012 [Report This]


Title: The Accidental Earl by hibiscus
Rated: 15+ starstarstarstarstar [Reviews - 2]
Summary:

Duncan Beaufort finds himself, to his astonishment, suddenly inheriting the title of Earl of Blackwood. Raised a minor country gentleman, he has no idea how to behave in the highest circles of Society.

And he really ought to find a wife straightaway.

Lady Thea Desmond, daughter of one of the patronesses of the exclusive (and exclusively proper) Almack's assemblies, has spent her entire life behaving with absolute perfection.

The last thing she wants is a country bumpkin for a husband.

(Regency romance from 2011 NaNoWriMo)


Category: Historical Fiction, Romance
Chapters: 4 | Completed: No | Word count: 21843 | Read count: 102778
Published: 14 Aug 2012 | Updated: 10 Sep 2012 [Report This]


Title: Never Give Up by Gryffin_Duck
Rated: 12+ starstarstarstarstar [Reviews - 2]
Summary:

 

"I think you should sit down." 

The phrase sticks out in my mind as the one I heard just before my life changed forever.  But Cody wasn't going to give up and I certainly wasn't either.  From the moment I heard that phrase, I knew we would have to prove the doctors wrong.

 


Category: Poetry
Chapters: 1 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 1902 | Read count: 26185
Published: 10 May 2012 | Updated: 10 May 2012 [Report This]


Title: Chasing Knaves by Giola
Rated: 15+ starstarstar [Reviews - 2]
Summary:

With my eyes closed, I let myself hear the sounds of the quarter. The hum of talk, the rattle of carts, the clopping of hooves. It was all part of the background noise; always there, but almost never heard, never concentrated on.


Category: Dystopian
Chapters: 1 | Completed: No | Word count: 620 | Read count: 24568
Published: 11 May 2012 | Updated: 11 May 2012 [Report This]


Title: Love & Pizza by SCN
Rated: 15+ [Reviews - 2]
Summary:

He wrote an email. It was three lines. It was all he felt she deserved.

It’s been long enough.

Meet me @the pizza place by old times.

X


Category: Romance
Chapters: 1 | Completed: Yes | Word count: 4330 | Read count: 17495
Published: 29 Aug 2012 | Updated: 29 Aug 2012 [Report This]


Title: Oops. by Tygressia123
Rated: Mature starstarstarstarstar [Reviews - 2]
Summary:

One blue line. One blue line to change your life.

Avery Rushwood is pregnant. And not only that, she's pregnant with her enemy's baby.

"Oh god." I gasped. I rapped the little stick on the sink, as if to change the little blue line. "No, no, no, no, no." I sunk to the floor. I am never leaving this bathroom again.

 

Oops.


Category: Romance
Chapters: 2 | Completed: No | Word count: 1990 | Read count: 86
Published: 23 Aug 2012 | Updated: 07 Sep 2012 [Report This]


Title: Steeling Society by ForgottenFace
Rated: Mature [Reviews - 1]
Summary:

Sci/fi story about Humans vs Bots


Category: Dystopian
Chapters: 1 | Completed: No | Word count: 511 | Read count: 69
Published: 10 May 2012 | Updated: 10 May 2012 [Report This]


Most Recent

Random Story

Featured Stories

Kitchen Breakfast by Noizchild 12+
A typical morning in the Tomson household at breakfast in the kitchen.
That Thing by barefootdreamer 12+
A story I found in my hard drive entitled That Thing....I guess I never got...
Moral Flexibility by timeturner Mature
Returning to her home town of Atlantic City is a gamble for 17 year old Carolena...
top10 browse series titles recently home